KCFF Circle of Supporters

We invite you to join the KCFF Circle of Supporters. Your membership directly supports the development of local filmmaking; through our new arts venue, the Broom Factory, KCFF offers workshops, masterclasses, mentorships, screenings, panels, and other creative programs to inspire and develop our filmmaking community. Our programs act as launchpads for emerging artists, providing cost and barrier-free opportunities. You can learn more about our year-round projects and check out our events!

As a charitable organization, we rely on community support to launch and sustain our year-round programs. With your generous donation, you will receive a charitable tax receipt, exclusive benefits, and access to behind the scenes year-round experiences. Your contribution directly supports the development and celebration of our national cinema and its creators. Join our KCFF Circle of Supporters today! Explore the KCFF Circle of Supporters benefits. 

The Kingston Canadian Film Festival is a registered charity, which means every bit of support counts! In order to maximize the value of your contribution, we recommend joining the KCFF Circle of Supporters by:
1. Sending an e-transfer to KCFF at: [email protected]. Please include “KCFF Circle of Supporters” in your e-transfer message.
2. Sending a cheque to KCFF at: 2-305 Rideau St, Kingston, ON K7K 3A9 with a memo: “KCFF Circle of Supporters”.
3. Delivering cash in person: contact Maximillian Howe via the contact form below.
Alternatively, you can join the KCFF Circle of Supporters online and pay with a credit card! Please be aware that you will not be charged any additional fees; however, 4% of your contribution will be deducted due to processing fees. Your chosen method of payment will not affect the value of your tax receipt. 

Verbal donor recognition during annual Festival Opening Night Speech
Our Executive Director will verbally acknowledge your support near the beginning of their opening remarks at the KCFF24 Opening Night Gala.

Opportunity to host a private film screening at the Broom Factory
Host your own private film screening at our brand new venue, the Broom Factory! Subject to availability.

Receive a KCFF Circle Pass
A KCFF Circle Pass grants day-of admission to all Festival screenings, balcony seating at the Regina Rosen for special presentations, and access to all events during KCFF24. Circle Passes are not available for sale.

2 reserved front row seats at a Broom Factory Special Event 
KCFF has hosted some big names at the Broom Factory, including Kevin McDonald, Charlie Kaufman, and Shane Koyczan. KCFF will present a minimum of one special event during KCFF24 and one during the 2024 calendar year. You’ll have the opportunity to reserve 2 front row seats for one event, free of charge (e.g. comedy show, masterclass, in-conversation). If the event you choose is not a seated event, you will receive two complimentary tickets.

72-Hour advance Festival pre-sale window
You will receive a code that can be used to access the KCFF Box Office (via TicketScene) 72 hours before it opens to the public.

2 exclusive invitations to the annual ‘Meet & Greet’ Reception during KCFF
You’re invited to a private reception where you can mingle with KCFF Circle members and meet filmmakers during KCFF24.

2 exclusive invitations to the KCFF Opening Night Gala and private Pre-Show Reception
You’re invited to the Opening Night feature film screening at The Isabel Bader Centre, private Pre-Show Reception, and public Post-Show Reception.

2 exclusive invitations to the annual KCFF Launch Party
You’re invited to attend the Launch Party in early 2024 to celebrate our Festival lineup reveal. Our Launch Party takes place approximately 4 weeks before KCFF each year.

Invitations to year-round film screenings and Q&As with filmmakers
KCFF hosts a minimum of 4 film screenings year-round and our goal is to include a special guest from the film at each screening to conduct a post-show Q+A with the audience. You’ll receive direct invitations to all of these film screenings.

Recognition on KCFF website, program guide, and pre-show reel 
Subject to the deadlines below:
KCFF website: no deadline; year-round
Program guide: December 15, 2023
Pre-show reel: January 15, 2024

Receive a tax receipt for the maximum allowable amount 

A full tax receipt will be issued at the following membership levels: Actor, Designer, and Writer. Directors and Producers will be provided with the option to waive benefits that reduce their tax receipt value.

1. KCFF Circle of Supporters membership pricing is in CAD and taxes are not applicable.

2. KCFF Circle of Supporters memberships are valid for one year. Please contact Maximillian Howe to renew membership.

3. KCFF Circle of Supporters memberships are non-refundable, non-exchangeable, non-transferable, and last for one full year. Current members can increase their membership level by making an additional donation within the one-year term.

4. KCFF reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or revoke membership, privileges, and/or admission to any person, and to do so without refund, if the Code of Conduct is violated.

5. Entry to all screenings and events only permitted for pass/ticket-holders and is subject to capacity limits.

6. Tax receipt amounts will be assessed and adjusted as necessary to compensate for any benefits lost as a result of COVID-19 restrictions.

7. All KCFF Circle of Supporters membership levels, prices, and benefits are subject to change and availability.

8. When redeeming tickets our standard terms apply for ticketing and passes.

Maximillian Howe

Sponsorship Coordinator
max [@] kingcanfilmfest.com

2023 KCFF Circle of Supporters Founding Members

Diane Blake & Stephen Smith
Sheena Macdonald & Phil Schmitt

Ric Barr
Jon Jeronimus
Ben Milligan
The Sabourin Family Foundation
Stephen Stohn & Linda Schuyler

Blaine Allan
Moira Demorest
Scott Henderson
Stephanie Lafond
Tom Shillington
Shoalts and Zaback Architects Ltd.
Zane Whitfield
Robert Bailey
Braden Dragomir
William Egnatoff
Marc Garniss
Kathleen Vollebregt
Robert A. Wood

Chris & Lonnie Cochrane
Suzanne Fast
Megan Hamilton
Tammy Scott-Zelt & David Zelt