Festival Staff



Marc Garniss

Festival Director
marc@kingcanfilmfest.com

Jason Anderson

Director of Programming
jason@kingcanfilmfest.com

megan_kcff

Megan Sirett

Development/Film Lab Manager
megan@kingcanfilmfest.com

Andrew Gurney

Production Manager
andrew@kingcanfilmfest.com

Moira Demorest

Moira Demorest

Special Events Manager
moira@kingcanfilmfest.com

cassidy1

Pete Cassidy

Technical Coordinator
pete@kingcanfilmfest.com

Christian Kelley

Programmer, Shorts
christian@kingcanfilmfest.com

pike, victoria

Victoria Pike

Local Shorts Programmer
victoria@kingcanfilmfest.com

Alison Lacey

Admin Assistant
alisonlacey@kingcanfilmfest.com

ina

Ina Ghita

Website and Social Media
ina@kingcanfilmfest.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Blaine Allan (Chair), Scott Meyers (Vice-Chair), Wendy Huot, Clarke Mackey, Alison Migneault, Mark Thompson, Kathleen Vollebregt


MANAGEMENT

Festival Director  |  Marc Garniss
Development Manager  |  Megan Sirett


PROGRAMMING

Director of Programming  |  Jason Anderson
Film Lab  |  Megan Sirett
Programming, Shorts  |  Christian Kelley
Local Shorts Programmer  |  Victoria Pike
Youth Shorts Programmer  |  Ava Brown-Mantha
Film Lab Assistants  |  Ellie Berry, Hailiah Knight


PRODUCTION

Production Manager  |  Andrew Gurney
Special Events Manager  |  Moira Demorest
Technical Coordinator  |  Peter Cassidy
Hospitality Assistants  |  Amelia Alie, Ariana Bascom, Michaela Patafio, Nicole Mikanik, Maya Niu
Production Assistants  |  Chloe Beisham, Emma Kent, Fenton Isaacs
Technical Assistants  |  Joey Cifala, Samantha Rousseau
Photographer  |  Maria Vlasova


COMMUNICATIONS

Website Administrator  |  Ina Ghita
Marketing and Sponsorship Assistants  |  Alana Poynton, Lydia Kljajic, Jordyn Stern, Karla Licea
Administrative Assistants  |  Alison Lacey, Emmanuel Ogbe, David Sippert, Taylor Mitchell